The new Blackboard notifications feature alerts students whenever an assignment they've submitted has been graded. We've also learned that students are receiving an "assignment graded" notice even though the instructor might still be in the process of grading, and has used the "Save as Draft" option. This is causing confusion for students because when they attempt to view the grade for that item, it is blank.
We've notified Blackboard and have been assured they are going to address the issue, although no specific time frame has been given. In the meantime, students can edit their notification settings to turn off that particular alert. The settings are located on the Blackboard main page (after logging into Blackboard).